Tickets for the 2017 NWSL Championship Go on Sale To General Public Tuesday, Aug. 15

Tickets to the 2017 National Women's Soccer League (NWSL) Championship will go on sale on Tuesday, Aug. 15. The NWSL Championship will be held at Orlando City Stadium on Saturday, Oct. 14, and will be broadcast live on Lifetime with the kick-off time to be announced at a later date.

Tickets for the match will start as low as $20. Fans will have the opportunity to purchase seats throughout the 25,500 capacity venue, including in the North end of Orlando City Stadium – North America’s first safe-standing supporter’s section. Presale for Orlando Pride, Orlando City SC (MLS) and Orlando City B (USL) season ticket members will begin on Aug. 8. Season ticket members will also receive discounted pricing during the presale period.

Group pricing will be available for groups of 15 or more. Information on suites and other premium seating options is available by calling (855) ORL-CITY.  

Tickets will be held for fans of both participating teams and will be made available in a special sales window once the teams are set.

The National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) is the longest-running women’s professional soccer league in the United States. Now in its fifth season, the league launched in 2013 with eight clubs – the Boston Breakers, Chicago Red Stars, FC Kansas City, Portland Thorns FC, Seattle Reign FC, Sky Blue FC, Washington Spirit and Western New York Flash. The NWSL expanded to 10 clubs with the additions of the Houston Dash in 2014 and Orlando Pride in 2016, while Western New York relocated to become the North Carolina Courage in 2017.

The NWSL Playoffs consist of four teams in a single-elimination tournament – with the top two finishers in the regular season hosting a playoff match before the winners of the semifinals meet in the NWSL Championship.

The 2017 NWSL Championship will be played Oct. 14 at Orlando City Stadium and it will mark the third consecutive year the title match is set to be contested at a predetermined site.

The Portland Thorns won the inaugural NWSL championship in 2013 with a 2-0 victory over the Western New York Flash. FC Kansas City captured the title in 2014 with a 2-1 win against the Seattle Reign before going on to defend their crown with 1-0 victory over Seattle in 2015. Western New York claimed the NWSL championship in 2016 as they triumphed on penalties following a 2-2 draw with the Washington Spirit as the Flash became the first No. 4 seed to win the league as well as the first team to lift the NWSL Championship trophy after trailing in the championship game.